IELTS: What is the most happy age between teenage and adult. Discuss both views.

Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A popular topic talked about by people in all walks of life is which is the most enjoyable age. Some people say that it is school life whereas others prefer mature life. This essay will discuss both of these responses. However, in my opinion, adult age outweigh adolescent age.

Regarding the young age, clearly its advantages come mainly from the low degree of responsibilities. First, people in this range do not work. As a result, they are far from being stressed out. Take daily life as an example, they arrive at homes from schools early leading to have a great amount of leisure time, unlike adults who tend to have short rest time because of work. In addition, due to their parent's support, these juveniles have only few things to be concerned about. To illustrate, when they get ill, they could stay on beds, because their parents will look after them. Therefore, they are likely to have a great number of pleasant days.

On the other hand, although they are responsible for a variety of tasks, people in working age have two major benefits. Obviously, they earn money for themselves causing them to be able to afford more favorite items. A good example is expensive toys which could not be had in the past because parents though they were extravagant. They can buy it easily when they work. Similarly, adults are likely to be independent from any ones, particularly parents. Thus, they can do what they are keen on without limitations. For instance, sport lovers can come home very late in order to do exercise for long hours. This situation would be difficult to happen if they were children.

To conclude, it is unfair to claim any side as a totally correct answer, because this is a subjective question. However, I missed several things in the past resulting from my parent's strictness. Hence, I prefer mature time to teenager's.