Harm fume gases from private cars' bring some serious problems [IELTS WR Task 2]

The proliferation of private cars on the roads in many parts of the world has led to serious problem of pollution and may contribute to global warming.

Some people think the government should spend money for the development of public transportation system in order to help alleviate this problem. Others think it is better to spend money for the development of electric types of cars that many cause less pollution

Discuss both views

Answer

'kill the bird with one stone' method

Pollution from vehicle is the one of the biggest triggers for the climate change and the lungs cancer that people have to face. It also brings some contradiction in society where the budget is better to spend in evolving the type of electric cars while this essay agrees that the police maker should concern about the increasing the public transportation to control the rate of pollution.

Developing the public transportation system can become the solution for decreasing pollution. Adding the new or renovating the old mass transportation can be a good campaign to attract the people to use it. Taking a developed country such as Germany as an example, where the reason why the society prefers to use mass transportation rather than private cars, it is very comfortable and it was proven if this strategy can control the rate of pollution.

Although developing electric cars can be viable solution to overcome this problem, the government should consider before choosing this option. Remembering not whole countries, especially in developing countries, are supported with electricity to recharge the cars or to replace the gas cars, this approach will surely need large budget. Despite changing the gas car into electric, the government prefers to increase the other sector that might be more crucial to handle rather than this matter.

In conclusion, renovating or adding the new public transportation to encourage the people to use it as like kill the bird with one stone for the government beside to control pollution rate also to give sense of comfort to the society. While electric cars has limited access in several areas and many consideration have to cogitate.