IELTS task 2 : harmful junk food and education, discuss both views and give opinion.

Scientists say we eat too much junk food and that is harmful to our health. Some people believe the answer to this question lies with education, but others argue education is useless. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Experts believe that junk food consumption highly is bad for our body. Few people argue that education can be one of solutions to avoid them of it, whereas other think contrarily, it is not important to reduce the number of junk food consumer. This essay will discuss both points of view.

With regard to education in harmful junk food, people are provided to know how the food cannot be processed as fast as other food, it leads to people protecting their selves to eat too much junk food. Furthermore, it is believed by some that junk food is produced with chemical foodstuffs, which is danger for their body. Substances carcinogen in pizza junk food for example, it gives rise to cancer for them who eat the food. As a result, knowledge about it can fight them off eating junk food.

However, I do not believe these arguments stand up to scrutiny, the first reason is that junk food is easy to obtain in our environment, it has been enormous producing over the last decades. Secondly, it has provided really delicious taste, so few of them can make a stand their mouth to consume the food, even they do not have more time to prepare their healthy food at home. Finally, it has also been proven that education cannot effect people to eat junk food. Plenty of them really have knowledge about drawbacks of junk food, while they cannot avoid their habit to eat it. Therefore, aware of health is needed to be able keeping off to eat the food.

To sum up, although some people think that education is useful for avoiding junk food, I would argue that they cannot have healthy lifestyle if they are not really caring with their body.