Toefl : Haste makes waste? Yes, I think so

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Haste makes waste.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your response.

Generally during our life, we are always trying to do our bests. However, sometimes by considering the condition such as lack of time, we behave more quickly which the result wouldn`t be the same as the normal condition. In my opinion, haste in doing something cause time and cost waste beside the low quality of the result.

First of all, I believe that when a person is behaving in a quick manner, surly would have more faults. Thus, in order to come back and correct the faults it would take time, which results in the duplication of time for a certain job. For instance, imagine you are washing a T-shirt, In case you wash it quickly, some dirt may be remained. Therefore, you have to wash it again in order to clean it completely which cause time waste.

Besides, being in a hurry in doing a job indirectly cause to cost much more than the usual time. As supplementary description, return to the example mentioned in the above paragraph. In case that you want to wash a T-shirt two times you have to use two times more material. Using two times more material means costing twice. Hence, it could be concluded that hasting in doing a job makes us to cost more.

Finally, I would like to present the worst thing which results in hasting and that is the low quality.I believe that good quality could be gained in case that a person has the most accuracy in doing something. As far as,being in a hurry reduce the accuracy , so that the quality would be reduced subsequently. As mentioned in above example,it is clear that finally the T-shirt remained a little bit dirty.So,it could be concluded that haste effects on the quality in bad way.

In the end,according to the above described reasons, time waste,duplication of the cost and also reduction in the quality of the result, I believe that haste makes waste.