Having an enjoyable job or good salary to a better life? IELTS Task 2

Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Working preference is widely concerned nowadays. Some people claim that gaining much money will lead to a well-being. It is believed that money also can be drawback such as materialistic lifestyle. However, I argue that pleasure job also should be considers as the merits.

This idea affects the people's behavior in full filling their daily needs. Citizens is likely more consumptive to buy unnecessary goods such as the newest cars or houses. However, those wealthy does not guaranteed their happiness. A 2010 Gadjah Mada Universities research pointed out that well being were presented by : achievement at school or workplace, peer relationship, family and religious. Furthermore, it is clear that money does not always make people happier.

However, this does not mean that working should be ignoring in society. Firstly, pleasure job seems to rise the positive mood and wellness, while the salary is not spectacular. In addition, challenging task also can stimulate people to be more productive. Following this reason, productive people seems to equal with healthy body since they think and act frequently. Likewise, charity activities play a significant role for people to reach mental health. A survey is held among volunteers who work for handicapped people in England at 2012, 80% of them rise a well being.

The aforementioned evidence shows that money is notified as the factor of wellness. One of the drawback has resulted from this issues is a materialistic lifestyle. This is in stark contrast to other arguing there are other factors involved : pleasure job, a challenging task and charity. Where possible , people should consider to think deeply before they find a job.