After having experience for a year, students are finally understand and know their skills

In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Working or traveling after finishing high school is usually doing by young people in the several countries. It happens because some reasons. But if teenagers are encourage to doing that before starting university studies. It will have positive and negative effect for their selves.

Deciding work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies have advantages, which are young people have more experience and new knowledge than other, and then they will more understand what will they take to majority On University. It is caused young people know about their passion. Other than that, people who are traveling on the other Cities or counties will comprehend about the situation every place. It has positive effect for their life in societies before starting university studies. For example: A young people when studied in high school do not aware their ability or still confused to decide department that will take in university. But after having experience for a year they are finally understand and know what are their skill which is want to be developed.

On the other hand, although having advantages when work or travel before starting university studies, but this situation have negative effect. Whereas, when young people have worked and gotten income, they will enjoy and decide to still work and they do not to continue their study. If this happen, will cause some countries just have teenagers who have low education. Having low education can cause lack of economic growth in a country and this situation impact on young people's own.

Based on that, it can be conclude that teenagers are decide to work or travel for a year after finishing high school must know their priority and what are they want after doing that. Because of this have advantages and disadvantages for their abilities and decision, before starting university studies.