Having a factory in the region is bad and good news

We need more and more industries in various fields, Industry has great impact on our lives, some of these influences are positive, others are negative, we can imagine this impact if we imagine a company announcement to build a large factory near us, do we feel happy or unhappy about this? In my opinion; balancing both benefits and harms, it is not good to have a factory built nearby.

What can be the advantages from having a factory in my area? First, this is helpful for production and economy of our region, more dependence on ourselves to fulfill our needs, we may export such products which is an additional benefit, the factory will employ many of the youth who cannot find a job opportunity, so overall there will be benefits to us as individuals and as a whole society.

Coming to disadvantages, building a factory means more pollution to air and water that we depend on as primitive needs, and therefore there will be a great increases in diseased persons, which is affecting their welfare as well as their income that will be spent on buying medicine or rise in retirement from job; that is job opportunities available but lost, furthermore the noise that the factory bring to the region is something that we have to take into consideration. We heard about a factory for brick building, people in the region are angry about what they inhale daily and night, and mostly they develop asthma or other respiratory diseases, they protest in the main squares for closing this factory, if they can build factories outside cities so as not to affect the environment and the population and getting the advantages

To sum up, having a factory in the region is bad and good news, bad in terms of the increased noise, pollution and diseased subjects, but may be good as opening new job opportunities, increased production and trade, weighing risks and benefits; I am standing against building the factory.