Having fewer languages is a good thing?

Essay topic:

Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The shrinking world witness to eradicate of some languages. Although some people believe that it leads life to be easier rather than before, I believe this phenomenon is no welcome event and local languages should be rescued.

Language is a cultural and historical heritage for each nation. Any language is conveying and carrying by itself its own people's customs and culture. Getting rid of such the richness source would deprive scholars to access to part of humankind background. In addition, Linguistic and ethnic diversity as a sign of cultural richness is an advantage for countries to attract tourists. Based on these reasons, I believe that the local or ethnic language which are exposed of expiration should be rescued.

Furthermore, by using of official and international languages, role of local languages has been decelerated. People have to know a common language to interact with the other nations as if to exist of ethnic languages have no impact on their official or international communications. On other hand, People prefer using their native language to contact with their peer rather than use the official language. A good case in point is growth of native language campaigns around the worth to defend of right of native language. Based on these reasons, I believe that the fewer language necessarily would not lead to an easier life.

In conclusion, I disagree with someone who believes more eradication of language brings about comfortable for us. I believe than linguistic diversity is a cultural heritage which should be supported.