Having less number of friends or more friends? Which is better?

some people prefer to spend time with one or two close friends. Other choose to spend time with a large number of friends. Compare the advantages of each choise. Which of these two ways of spending time do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

All mankind need someone to spend their time with and share some thoughts and interest. The people we feel very close to is our friends. But the issue is which has more advantages: few close friends or a vast number of friends. In my opinion, more friends bring more gain than few friends.

Firstly, more friends bring lots of interests with themselves. Variety of interests affects joyfulness and our world outlook. As our circle of friendship broadening, we have more chance to be introduced to diverse kind of entertainment and science. For example, one of my friends is an avid music listener. She always provides me with a various kind of music genres which is fun a lot. Another friend who is a keen learner of wildlife, always talks about plant and animals which he read in books or watched on television. All of that undoubtedly, colour my life and bring happiness.

Moreover,having wide numbers of friends means an easy way to help each other when we are in need. Undoubtedly, aiding each other causes mutual advantages. If we have some request to do, we could easily choose one among friends who better suits to help us. By that way, we are more likely to avoid troubles and figure out problems in an easy way. Besides, if one of our friends has faced some kind of difficulty, by solving it we get enough experience for a particular problem. That surely, makes us wise and strong personality.

To put in a nutshell, I feel that owing to more friends we get range of interests and mutual assistance. As it is always said, "The more, the merrier".