Having more than one job. Possible causes and suggestions for future working.

Nowadays, due to advances in technological aspects , original forms of many occupations have been significantly changed which lead to the new conception of people about having only one stable job. This essay shall examine possible causes of these changes and my suggestions on people's preparation for future working.

These sudden changes can be sparked by many factors. Firstly, due to the demand of having more exciting working environments, workers today are no longer expecting to spend their working lives in the same facilities or for one boring job. As a result, they have greater objectives about higher incomes or better workplaces, and they use a variety of jobs and work for several companies in order to achieve what they want. Secondly, thanks to the development of technology, many occupations have become less heavier so workers can have more free time. In particular, automatic production lines can be replaced instead of having hundreds of workers operating in factories today. Besides, structures of jobs today have become more variable that have blurred away the border between day and night. To specify, people have multiple choices of occupations to make a living anywhere and anytime, these new options make people become workaholics.

There are some suggestions for people to prepare for work in the future. First of all, setting a precise goal and choosing a goal-oriented career are two important factors that should be considered. Secondly, selecting appropriate working environment is also important to prevent workers from all possible contingencies such as stress or mental breakdowns and internal contradictions. Moreover, balancing the time of working and entertainment is vital to keep your working timetables become more realistic in long-term periods.

In conclusion, having more than one job to fit the changing conditions of the world of work is one viable option for most workers nowadays. However, a balanced timetable between working and relaxing is mostly required.