Having an own car is more convenient than using public transport so vehicles number will rise. TOEFL

Do you agree or disagree In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

The cars are very important in our life. We can use them to move out to any places that we need. If cars will be fewer in use in twenty years than today, some people would agree, and others would disagree. In my view, cars will increase than today for two reasons.

The main reason is that the distance between cities and places are becoming bigger. In order to the distance between places will be far than it were before, thus that most of people are going to buy cars to solve this problem, so they can move and travel where ever they want. The distance is a critical problem, and there is no way to solve it without own cars. For example, in 30 years ago, according to my father cars were used by few of people, and most of the people transfer by walking because places were closer to each other, so people were no needed to use cars. As we can see, cars will be more than what we have now.

Second, most of the people prefer to own cars instead of using public transport. In last years, most of the people prefer having their individual cars, so they feel free to go every place without waiting for buses or trains etc. For instance, my friend told me that most of the worker who work in his company have their own cars, and he said that because it is easy and convenient, also it is saving their time for having cars. Public transport goes around cities, and it might take 15 minutes until it gets you to your spot, so they are prefer owning cars. This example thought me that cars are going to be more in the future.

In sum, whether cities have big gaps between them or most of the people choose to own cars. The rate of cars are going to increase by using them than in the past.