Task 2 Ielts: having a single career or having several careers

is it better to have many jobs in life or not?

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that countries throughout life.

Nowadays, having many jobs in life is seemed to be a trend while having only one job is something old-fashioned. However, some people give some different arguments to this problem.

On the one hand, receiving several careers brings many advantages about experience, money and even soft skills. In the world with quick growth speed, dynamic and energetic young generation has motivation to explore new experience in many fields. Besides, they also get some lessons to support their fledging ability as community, time-management,... It's obvious that money is the biggest thing people care about. The more careers you change, of course, the more knowledge you have to choose which job's salary is better.

On the other hand, there are a lot of reasons that make people chose having only one job in their life. Firstly, the job settles down their life with a stable salary or increasing gradually from period one. Secondly, as status quote bias in economics, they have no interest in changing their work environment their relationships around, even though the benefits are clear. In developing countries, ancient conception said that women should find a fixed career for their whole life to spend time taking care of the family and children.

In my opinion, I believe that experiencing various careers in our life helps ourselves realize what is really suitable for us besides benefits we can get above. In conclusion, it depends on private views whether a single career or several careers is better but each one has own special feature for people to consider.