Having two phases - Information gathering & Analyzing; Approach of problem solving

Hi everybody. I really need help on my essay. Would you please do me a favor and revise my essay?

Topic: What is your approach of problem solving?

People use different solution methods when face with a certain kind of problem. My approach to solve a problem is a process having two phases. First, I try to gather information and complete my knowledge about the issue. Then, I will analyze the possible solutions in order to choose the best one.

First of all, it is important to have a complete knowledge about the problem and possible solution. This is a significant phase because this way I can make sure that none of the solutions are left out. For this phase, I tend to consult a variety of people such as my parents, peers, and professional consultants. In addition, I always keep the Internet as an infinite source of information in my mind. This will lead to gathering a broad range of knowledge about the problem and the ways I can cope with it.

At the second phase, knowing the probable solutions I will write all the solutions down in a list. After this, I analyze the benefits and risks of any of them devoting a grade to the benefits as well as the risks and a total number which is a combination of the two. Then, I am able to compare the solutions. Obviously, the one which earns the highest mark will be chosen. After all, if I felt a need of others for implementing my solution, I would ask for an aid from either one of my friends or my parents.

To sum up, there may be several different ways of how to deal with a certain problem. The one I explored is based on my personality and experience and fits me best in two ways. First, I can make sure that none of the possible solutions are neglected and second I have chosen the solution in a logical and scientific process.