'healthy diet and adequate exercises' - Methods to improve public health

Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

(It would be much appreciated to receive any comments,corrections and suggestions ragarding my writing..please help me out guys. Grade it if you must. Thanks!)

It is promulgated that numerous sports facilities is the desirable way of maximizing and promoting public health. However, others would suggest it is less beneficial to their health and that certain schemes would rather be helpful and necessary.

Through having a multitude of sports facilities, the public would be encouraged to employ themselves on physical fitness activities. For example in a fitness gym, whereby the people can have a convenient time in exercising especially with the reinforcement of physical instructors. In addition, despite any weather conditions, people will be determined to have a work-out at their own preferred schedules.

On the other hand, not only these sports facilities are the key to a healthy lifestyle. Nowadays, several ways and tips in promoting good health is advocated by some health professionals. One of these is a healthy diet. Eating the right food everyday that contains the vital nutrients needed by the human body plays a huge part in a healthy living. Moreover, physical exercise like jogging, brisk walking, doing simple household chores are one of the examples in avoiding a sedentary lifestyle, thereby optimizing a balanced and a physically fit lifestyle.

Contrary to the sports facilities alone, its place of proximity to the public would be a hindrance in getting there on a regular basis. Some facilities would even impose fees on the public for the utilization of such fitness and sports establishments.

Therefore, employing the other methods of optimizing health such as a healthy diet and adequate exercises would be a much preferable way since it is feasible, affordable and applicable to the public as a whole.