Healthy lifestyle in cities and countryside

Is it healthier to live in the countryside?

In the state-of-the-art world, there has been a predisposition that people pay significantly more attention to their health. While it is thought that living in rural areas is advantageous for people to enhance their healthy lifestyle, I still hold the view that there are plenty of existing merits for humans' health when they reside in big cities.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the quality of the environment is a crucial aspect that primarily contributes to a healthy life of citizens living in the countryside. The industrialization, which exacerbates polluted problems, does not exist in rural areas, so people residing in those areas can breathe the fresh air, and drink purified water. It is transparent that countrysides' dwellers rarely suffer from health problems such as air hunger and allergies, and it is easier to maintain their healthy lifestyle.

On the other hand, cities' inhabitants have vast chances to approach modern facilities and equipment in order to improve their mental and physical health. By the means of technological advances, urban areas can provide their citizens with plenty of medical facilities so that these people can check and cure their ailments earlier, which is totally beneficial for health. Furthermore, because of a developed economy, authorities of big cities can spend a wide range of money on building and restoring infrastructures, particularly hospitals and health centres. Besides, exercise instruments are also equipped sufficiently in public parks, so people can work out whenever they want without payment.

To recapitulate, although there may be a positive scenario for inhabitants' health when they settle in bucolic provinces, I can not ignore the multitude of health benefits that cutting-edge technologies and modern amenities in urban areas bring for dwellers.