Healthy Meal for a child in the vicinity of school - opinions

To learn effectively, children need to eat a healthy meal at school. How true is this statement ? Whose responsibility is it to provide food for school children?

Health is the main crucial factor in which every child should be met. Therefore, some people argue that there is school's responsibility to provide healthy food in the vicinity of school. I am personally more likely to agree this notion because I believe school is one of the main environment to educate children how to make life healthier.

One of the crucial facilities that school has is canteen where most of students must go to that place. Thus, school has a responsibility to control what canteen provide to children. Taking an example, in my country, there is a favorite school whose name is Islamic Boarding School Athirah. This school is fully responsible for what students consume when break time comes. Every day, staff provide different menu according to health department standard. Moreover, parents feel satisfied of school's service.

In addition, children spending approximately 8 hours a day, basically, need to have healthy meal to encourage their learning activities in their school. According to the latest study in state University of Makassar, 85 percent of schools in developing countries have unhealthy canteen where students always have lunch. As a result, 3 in 5 students prone to disease due to bacteria and unhealthy food they consumed. Also, the average of kids get absent up to five times a month.

To sum up, need of healthy dish is one of the essential matters people have to meet especially for children in age school. There is no doubt, school has fully control to keep children healthy and its environment clean. I would like to suggest that parents should consider cleanness factor of school where their children will enroll.