The heartbreaking education system condition in a state of India, Hariyana

How to Fix the Broken Education without More Money (TED Summary)

People usually have mindset that it is almost impossible to change the corrupt government. Seema Bassal from India will dispute that perceptions which followed by the unbelievable example. She explained about how heartbreaking education system condition in a state in India, Hariyana, which has 15,000 public schools with 2 millions student and her journey with her team to transform it. The story was started from their struggles to find the best solution. Actually, they already have a great deal of ideas, on the other hand, they must put more effort to discover a concept that could be applied to the whole schools. They decided to determine about Hariayana's education goal and then several idea that supported to achieve the purpose were picked. They figured that broken education might be formed by malfunction of the teacher roles. The important things from teacher roles are to educate the students. Because of the limited budget, they should look for a solution that could be used to all of the school. Finally they found an alternative solution when one of the team member saw a teacher whom used learning object from around the school. On a big scale, they implemented textbook that had guideline to make an interesting lesson so the learning activity was about all of the things in school environment. Nowadays, education in Hariyana is better than in the past and teacher do their jobs as an educator for student even the teacher has a communication group using social media.