Help-is-needed-Essay about Traffic jams- Causes and Solutions

I have written this essay and I don't know if it has many mistakes or not.

please give me any Feedback. any kind of help is absolutely appreciated

Transportation is one of the most vital needs in our age. As the industries and development are moving forward, the need of vehicles is rapidly increasing. Consequently, companies started to invent every way possible of transiting from place to another, resulting in traffic congestion in many big cities. Cairo, in particular, has become one of the most crowded cities of all. Although there are some causes led to aggravating traffic congestion, but effective solutions to alleviate the crowd are still be offering on the table.

Traffic jam in Cairo is mainly caused by the swell of trucks, and limited rail lines for industrial purposes. Firstly, the thoroughfares in Cairo are choked with so many vehicles such as, motorbikes, bicycles, taxis, buses and trucks, particularly, make life much harder in city outskirts and highways. However, just because Cairo has restricted few rules regarding trucks'routes, does not make it necessarily traffic-jam-free city. To illustrate, Mr. Long, who happens to be a truck driver, affirmed that traffic congestion was improved slightly when he, hastily, left the highway, (Shai Oster, 2010). In addition to previous cause, the few trail lines for huge factories are getting old and insufficient to meet the needs to transport supplies and raw materials, which in turn inflate the number of vehicles on roads, specifically trucks, One example for that, when there were extra load of coal and only few rail ways to handle the load, the main thoroughfares in Beijing were full of thousands of trucked lined up, (Shai Oster, 2010). Ultimately, although traffic jams is considered intricate issue in Cairo because of the gradual increase of vehicles and the inadequate means of trails lines, there are some solutions yet to be accomplished.

On the bright side, Traffic jams in Cairo can be resolved by a lot of ways, either by hastily constructing new roads or explicitly assigning roads for trucks. Firstly, building new roads as they have been constructed with limited number of lanes; therefore they cannot hold sufficient vehicles nowadays. Thus, either expanding existing roods or building new ones will certainly alleviate the traffic congestion created because of the gradual increase on population and accordingly the increase of cars. One instance for that, when Chinese bought 13.6 million vehicles in 2009, compared with 9.4 million vehicles in 2008, China started to establish new roads right away to keep pace with the vehicles on its land, (Shai Oster, 2010). Secondly, decisively allocating specific roads for trucks is considered working solution. One medium-sized truck can take place at least four medium -sized cars, so they make the wide road narrow. Moreover, trucks are driven quit e slowly compared with private cars. For example, Mr. Long, who happens to be a truck driver, affirmed that traffic congestion has improved slightly when he, hastily, left the highway, (Shai Oster, 2010). Eventually the solutions for controlling traffic jams are countless but either building new roads or assigning entire roads for trucks will certainly help easing the congestion.

To sum up, Traffic congestion in Cairo is getting more exacerbated every single day. On the other hand, pinning hopes on vanishing of traffic jams on its own is irrational way of thinking by city planners. Nevertheless, the threat could be contained in various ways such as..., and .... But unless city authorities act responsibly, Cairo will be facing its worst fears ever and a new devastating challenge shall be unfolded, indeed, on its near future.