How to help recidivist to get a proper life?

Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

Punishment as a lesson for crime offenders

Some people believed that punishment such a prison could diminish a high crime rate but in the fact, some villains are more likely to commit crimes after they have released from jail. This essay will discuss why it could happen and how to tackle that.

For some crime agents, a criminal record makes finding job more difficult. It could be said that they have had bad reputation so people are in doubt to recruit them for working due to the fact that they have no choice for job, becoming jobless. That condition enable them to commit crimes for earning money. By way of illustration, people who known as a recidivist will be difficult to find a job since there are no companies or people want to hire them due to their image. Although they get a job, it is not sufficient to fulfill their daily needs because that job is not proper to earn enough money so they will commit crimes again as their former job for it gives them much money.

The best solution to tackle that affair is providing specific job skills for prisoners. Rehabilitation programme aims to make them better citizens since the prisoners receive education and vocational training, they also learn about personal skills that could help them to look for a job. Government should apply that programme as it could change prisoners' perspective when they have released from jail. For example, many recidivists have been success to establish their own business, so they many choices to get a better job and it is possible to decrease the crime rate by offenders.

All in all, I think that punishment could make prisoners' behavior worse. It is better to give them specific job skills and providing a usefull programme such a rehabilitation since it could lead them to get a proper life or even they could produce job field for others.