Help with Writing Task 2 - Essay on topic Study Abroad. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

QUESTION

More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries.

Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

ANSWER

Increasing number of students are electing to pursue higher education overseas. While hefty educational fees are concerned drawbacks, the quality of education is the primary benefit that outweighs any disadvantages.

The cost for overseas studies is extremely high which is to be bared by the parents. They have to apply for education loan from financial institutions. It may lead to burden of debt repayment in addition to housing, car and insurance. It can be stressful for the guardians to hamper their mental health and well-being. To illustrate, data published by SBI bank in India, the major portion of loan issued is for purpose of education. It adds a financial burden on the country's economy with uncertainty on the repayment. Authorities should take assurance of the loan settlement before it is disbursed.

Referring to the primary benefit of studying in foreign countries is the highest quality of education. It is observed that tertiary education overseas is inclined towards practical exposure if compared to domestic study methods. To prepare students for future managers, the practical knowledge imparted is rather than rote learning. It makes the student competent and job-ready once they hold a degree. To cite an example, Mr. Piyush Bansal is an alumnus of McGill University, Canada. Today he is successful entrepreneur owning a multi-million-dollar company name Lenskart.

To conclude, although pathway to study abroad might get obstructed because of financial reasons. The undisputed benefit of high level of education for future progress surpasses any hindrance. After studying abroad, the student gets ample of opportunities to shape their career they have ever dream.