Essay about high desire to keep pets at home. What are the causes and effects of this?

Nowadays many people enjoy keeping pets at home.

What are the causes of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

FOCUS ON CAUSE.

Keeping pets at home is an issue that arouses greater and greater concern today. / Nowadays, many people tend to enjoy keeping pets at home and it become an issue that arouses greater and greater concern today. Having pets at home changes today's life positively. It can help people have a companion in life, change their thinking, and so on. Keeping pets at home is chosen for many reasons: safety, improved human health, and enhanced mood.

Safety is the first thing that appears in many people's brains when they talk about keeping pets at home. Some kinds of animals have been recognized for their ability to support and protect humans like dogs, cats, birds, horses,...For example, a dog might attack a robber or thief who is sneaking into your home at night. TV has also published stories about cats that realize children are about to be in danger and promptly help them. Moreover, pets are also a burglar alarm. Many people keep dogs, gooses, and parrots at home to protect their property and alarm when something happened. Humans can easily hear their pets shout when strangers break into the house, warning when having a fire or someone are in danger.

At the same time, pets also improve human health. Scientists have researched and realized that people who have pets in the house will find it easier to control their blood pressure than those who do not. The reason for it is having pets at home will reduce cardiovascular reactivity during stressful period. That means the heart rate and blood pressure will not be affected too much and can turn to normal quickly. Besides that, keeping pets at home is a source of exercise. Pets are uncomfortable when staying at home day by day so people have to pick them up and go outsides, which leads to humans also having companionship when they do exercise. Moreover, when people have pets, they have some games to play outsides with their pets too.

The enhanced mood is the last effect that people pay attention to when they get pets. Because keeping pets at home has both reduced physiological and psychological stress. Keeping pets at home leads to humans having more time to do exercise and it is good for stress management and overall health. Besides that, nobody can angry with a cute puppy or a super-soft cat, some stupid activity of pets will make a day funny and something cute will make a day comfortable. People who have pets are told that pets are an antidote for loneliness, especially old-man. When having pets, people will not worry about not having someone beside them because pets will be there anytime and can companion with humans anywhere.

In conclusion, keeping pets at home has many benefits for people, so it attracts more people daily. Having pets at home is not only good for people's health, and psychology but also good for connection and we can't admit that people are happier when having pets of their own.