High salaries and not disturbing during work are the key factors of encouraging people to teach

These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools.

What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

It is certainly true that the number of people who are willing to work as a teacher, especially in secondary schools, is on the decrease. This essay aims to explore the main culprits for this issue and to suggest appropriate solutions to it.

For a variety of reasons, the job of a teacher is becoming less popular than it used to be in the past. Firstly, it is indisputable fact that the salary of teachers does seem to be low despite of its importance in the lives of individuals and society at large. Secondly, in many developing countries, teachers are being enrolled in extra activities. In Uzbekistan, for example, there is a number of teachers who are involved in picking up cottons during an academic year. Thirdly, the job of an educator is notorious for being full of stress and aggressiveness due to the fact that many students are extremely noisy to teach and difficult to manage.

Nonetheless, there do seem to be certain preconditions of solving the aforementioned problems. The first appropriate course of action is increase the amount of salary that teachers are offered. From my point of view, high salaries can encourage a number of people to become a teacher. Apart from the economical aspects, non-existence of extra works (e.g picking up cotton) can be attributed with the idea of rising the number of teachers. The main reason for this is that people might avoid becoming teachers not because of a lacking desire to teach, but rather being engaged in extra activities.

In conclusion, high salaries and not being disturbed from academic process are the key factors of encouraging people to become educators.

278 words.