Writing: The high sales of popular consumer goods/ advertising as extremely powerful tool

The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significant development in technology lead to the booming on advertising all over the world. We cannot deny that advertising has strong effect on the taste of consumers. However, people now are really alert, they usually make a careful choice and spend money on what is nescessary.

In my oppinion, because of the competion, advertising become an essential thing for all companies. By making an unique advertising, we can attract consumers, and then our products will be welcome quicker and easier. Sometime, the product might be not good at all, but companies still gain huge profit from this product as good marketing strategy. People can consume immediately for something that is not really requisite. We can see clearly that, nowaday, from tv to radio, everything needs advertise. It í becoming prior choice when we want launch a new good.

Advertising is extremely powerful, but it never control all about customers. What they want? what they need? It is definitely depend on their decision. People always know exactly which things they should spend on. In addition, althought advertising brings more information about goods, recent ones maybe exaggerate the truth about function and quality. Thus, consumers' belief is going down and attracting them at the first sight become a trouble. Moreover, people experienced some crisises and they are economizing more and more. They would not purchase products, if it did not essential for them and appropriate for their budget.

Overall, advertising has been significant benefits and it helps booting purchasing on products. However, it not is everything, people has personal oppinion in which whether they buy or not.