Should High school education be mandatory?

The debate on whether high school education should be mandatory or not revolves around its significance in shaping a student to overcome personal, professional and societal challenges. The earlier stage, primary education, is not enough to mould a student's life. Through high school, one can learn a lot of strategies and critical thinking abilities which are rarely taught earlier.

Firstly high school studies help individuals to understand the world in a broader sense, and calculate their daily lives in a much more disciplined way. If an individual pursues high school education he or she can be counted as a resourceful individual.

Moreover, a country where high school education is mandatory will flourish in manpower and its economy. A greater population will be saved from ignorance.

Although some people argue that high school education is not mandatory and can be replaced through alternate skill development. As the modern world looks out for skilled individuals the point be agreed. But we can also develop skills by educating them.

In conclusion, high school education is a dire need for all individuals. It can save a country from ignorance and build its economy. Moreover, it can help the personal lives of many individuals flourish.