After high school, students decide whether to continue studying in an university or getting a job

TASK 2. TOPIC ON EDUCATION

Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

After high school, students have to decide whether to continue studying by going to university or getting a job. While getting a job straight after school has many advantages for a successful future, I believe that being admitted to a prestigious university would be better for some reasons.

On one hand, It is understandable to see that the majority of students land jobs after finishing academic programs. Some do not have enough score to continue studying, some, in contrast, just want to gain work experience earlier than those who further their studies. Moreover, they could have opportunities to sharpen their social skills in the workplace, such as communication, collaboration,..., which are really vital in the technology-driven world. Nevertheless, for students who want to acquire professional jobs like dentist, lawyer or teacher..., It would be a must to have degrees specializing in these fields which they are able to only receive in university.

On the other hand, the option of going to studying at college or university would be utterly beneficial in my opinion. In terms of academic qualification, the university not only provides undergraduates with knowledge renewed annually but also the enormous number of opportunities. For example, large enterprises are seeking most talented employees in universities. They offer high salaries, motivating workplace environments, and rewarding holiday trips... Moreover, most universities currently organized soft skill training program from which student could be certificated. These programs are mostly taught by professionals or experienced trainers.

To conclude, it seems to me that students could be far successful if they choose to continue their studies in college or university beyond school level.