High school students should voluntarily participate in payable community services

Unpaid community service should be compulsory in high school. Agree or degree ?

Everyone should take responsibility for the society, as well as students. Therefore, in the opinion of some people, voluntary community service should a mandatory part of high school programmes, for instance, volunteering in a charity or training younger children how to play sports. In my opinion, I completely agreed that high school students should voluntarily participate in community service, but we should pay for them as an official labour.

There are several reasons why community service should be a part of the studying programmes. First at all, through community service, students can improve their social experiences, as well as their soft-skills, which are very important for their studying and career in the future. For example, they can learn how to hold a charity activity or enhance their sport skill when they teach young children sports. Furthermore, they can also gain their commitment with the society through meaningful volunteer activities.

In the other hand, we should consider that community service could be optional for the students. The school should not definitely force students to do what they are willing to. Otherwise, it will probably cause bad reaction. Moreover, the students might be paid for working as an official labour, because through that they learn how to earn money by themselves and take responsibility for what they done. If service is unpaid, they will take less commitment on it.

To conclude, I strongly believe that community service in high school programmes will very helpful and important for the students, because they can take many advantages from it.