High taxes on fast food to solve the problem people who suffers health diseases from it

Consuming too much fast food made people suffers from health diseases in some countries. Upon this problem, there is a suggestion that the government should increase the tax for fast food. In my opinion, I agree that the government should impose a higher tax for fast food to solve this problem.

Firstly, we should look upon of what made people choose fast food rather than healthy food. According to some surveys, people choose fast food because they are relatively cheaper than healthy food. So, if the government impose a higher text for fast food, the price of it will be higher and people who choose fast food can choose healthy food instead. Secondly, by having a high tax on fast food restaurants, fast food restaurants owner will think twice about opening a branch or even they will close their fast food restaurants due to high taxes. This way, people who prefer to eat in restaurant that sell fast food will move to healthy food restaurants. Healthy food restaurants can even take over the place of recently closed fast food restaurant that is strategical. Because of this, healthy food restaurants can pull more consumers. Lastly, while implementing high taxes, the government must promote healthy life trend. Then, citizen who are dissapointed for high taxes on fast foods can be reduced and people can live in healthy life trend. This way, the number of people who suffers health diseases because of fast foods can be reduced.

In conclusion, I agree that the government should impose a higher tax to fast foods to solve the problem of people suffering health diseases because of fast foods.