Higher crime rate over time makes several countries imposing fixed punishment to reduce that

Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should be always taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Now days, criminality is the crucial problem in most of country in universe. However, Fix punishment is the best way to reduce crime rate. Even thought, some people think that considering reason and circumstance of crime is the essential thing before judgement. This essay will discuss pros and cons about this notion.

First of all, rising crime rate by the time make several countries imposing certain punishment to reduce that. Fix punishment is believed making wary persons for doing criminal. It has been proven in some country that crime rate can be reduced. For example in Egypt, every murderer would like to get dead penalty, and cutting hand is the punishment for thief. Recent days, there is Indonesian worker in Egypt who got dead penalty causes killing her boss. This accident makes other people wary to do that. Consequently, homicides in Egypt are quite minim.

On the other hand, not all of crimes are committed on purposeful. Several people have certain reason why they do that. Saving their life and forcing are two of reasons which push them to do criminal. For example in Surabaya, the girl has killed her father owing to protect herself from her father who want to rape. However, the judges should find out more about her before judgement, and the judges cannot give her the same punishment with someone who committed premeditated murder.

All in all, crimes cannot be seen from one side to give judgement. However, Finding out more is the essential thing which should be done by the judges before judgement wing to give fairness.