Higher education of advanced learning and teaching - better jobs for graduates?

Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Higher Education has always been pivotal for shaping a personality to be well focused and career oriented and universities contribute key roles here in by providing the knowledge, skills and talent required. It has been seen as a debatable issue whether universities should emphasize on professional aspects of education or to be it demanding for the social system.

Some people are convinced with the idea that a student in university should be nurtured in a way to gain a good job prospectus. Firstly, in today's cut throat competitive era, education is the only which can sustain a student to turn up as a good professional. Secondly, the main motive and the sole responsibility of these institutes are to equip a learner with the competence that can excel him to meet the challenges of rapidly changing work scenario.

Others opine that rather being merely occupation based, other benefits for the society are not to be ignored. A learner first is a social being and education grooms an overall personality. One has to be fully acquainted with the duties and responsibilities which have far reaching fruitful impacts for the individual and the society as well.

However, my personal view consolidates the idea that university education should enlighten and elevate the overall learning capability of disciples, where they are efficient enough to accomplish their professional objectives and can help raise the standard of society.

Eventually, the true purpose of advanced learning and teaching should bring optimum laurels for the whole as one.