The higher number of young adults in a society has more advantages

Topic: At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Population - younger or older

In the recent decades, the population of some countries which have a higher number of young adults has more advantages in comparison to some has more elderly people. I believe this situation has brought some drawbacks in some nations that have more elderly people.

It is true that large proportion of young adults have more strengths in driving the development for some industries. From some fields in high technology that require more innovative development, and the spirit of innovation sometimes coming from young generation. They bring the new ideas to the companies and help them embracing changes. It definitely helps in the new development of the city, even a nation.

From government's perspective, they also have benefit that the society with the small number of elderly people. It means that government has less financial responsibility on old population. The society with higher elderly population and its government need to focus more on the policy in health and retirement. With the same amount of budget, it certainly contains the burden if the government want to spend more money on other developments such as education.

In conclusion, the young adult plays an essential role in driving the innovative progress of a nation. Therefore, the nations with more older population have more drawbacks in many ways. I believe the nations with more young adult have more advantages than the countries with less one.