sat essay:Do highly accomplished people achieve more because they expect more?

Currently, people tend to regard the unsatisfied will to achieve more as the source of their unhapiness and frustration, which would discourage them from success. On the other hand, ambition would create stronger, more passionately driven people who persist despite hardships and are more willing to work hard. Thus, people with the will to achieve more are more likely to success. So, I do reckon that accomplished people acieve more because they expect more. Please allow me to illustrate my point using the famous tennis player, Hewit, and distinguished Swedish female author, Selma Lagerloff.

The success of Huwit can exemplifies how strong will builds a diligent athlete. When Hewit began to parctice Tennis as a boy of 7, his goal was to become the best player in the worldand win the championship. Holding this ambition, Hewit trained tennis in a more strict standards than others did that everyday he would practise tennis technique three hours longer than others. Consequently, Hewit progressed very fast and had won several local prize when he was 14. However, Hewit did not get satisfied due to his high goal and still get intense training schedule. Before17 ,Huwit had injured his ankle for three times due to dash in the high-intensity training. Finally, when he was 20, Hewit became the yougest player to win the world's champion. Undoubtedly, It is the high expectation propell the boy to become the world champion.

Strong will also turns Selma Lagerloff, once a lame girl,to a world famous author. After a serious disease left her lamed, 7 years old Selma could not get standard writting and reading education in scool but just learn limited knowledge from her personal tutor, who loves reading and writting very much. Under the infuence of her tutor, Selma developed a strong interest in writting and set an ambition to become a famous author. However, due to the lack of standard knowledge and skill on writting or even such talent, Selma could not write a word in the first10 years. Instead of giving up, holding the ambition, Selma tried her best to compensate for her disadvantage. Despite her natural disability, Selma had persisted to go to campus for extensive reading and standard trainging for nearly 10 years. Finally, when she was 40 , Selma won the Nobel Prize for Literature with ' the adventure of niels' , which soon established her the most prestigious author. Thus, we can infer from Selma's success that people with high expectations are more likely to stick in the hardship and gain success.

The examples of Selma and Huwit suggest that high expectations help people to achieve more.