History has become a core subject at high school. However, some say it should be an optional subject

history as a mandatory subject

Education is always considered as a fundamental formation to everyone to develop themselves in the future. Therefore, it is hotly-debated topic that divided several different views. Recently, history has become a compulsory subject at high school; however, some stick to the idea that students should spend mostly time on learning natural subjects such as maths, physics. In my opinion, I think that history is a mandatory subject is a right decision

To commence with, thanks to this decision of ministry of education it helps each student in Vietnam be aware of the importance of history. From that they will have the right attitude to this subject. Besides, others often feel bored and say that history does not help them anything in the future, thus owing to becoming a core subject, it makes change their mind and gradually respect this subject more.

Furthermore, that learning history as an important subject at school also help students have a huge broad of knowledge about it. After accumulating these lessons about history in the classroom, students can comprehend deeply what ancestors sacrificed to protect the country's independence and create a peaceful life as now. As a result, they will try their best to study well and have an optimistic outlook to their living. These devotion of the former generation is a endless resource of motivation to fulfill themselves better. Moreover, history also bring them enormous precious experiences and meaningful lessons in order to avoid the same situations in the past.

In conclusion, it is logical when history is announced to be a mandatory subject . Being a senior at high school, I am trying to learn history well in particular and other subject in general to deserve with what people in the past did.