A history of India's independence

A colonization in many countries leads to any human problems. There was no exception for India which had to be struggle to obtain an independence. On December 1961, Nehru ordered Indian troops marched into Goa to liberate it from Portuguese who had powerfully ruled the territory since 1510. Over 3500 Portuguese soldiers were overrun by over 30.000 troops in a brisk operation. Due to this circumstance, some countries addressed a stark critic to India and stated that India had lost the morality.

On the other hand, some others pointed out that the military adventure in Goa was totally becoming an expostulation from the increasing Chinese border incursions. After the invasion, Nehru took a place immediately in the election campaign who was able to strike a patriotic cord on restoring Goa to Motherland. His win, then, in the general election brought him back in power for a third successive term. With his power, finally, Nehru and his defense minister had taken steps to reclaim from the Chinese some territory by setting up forward posts.