History & Literature Vs Science & Mathematics; Every subject is important

Question:

It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics.

The arguent over whether it is more practical for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics is under debate. Some people may believe that studying science and mathematics are more important for students to get a job or live in today's world, since it serves as functionl tools to many company, yet we can not underestimate the achivement of how influential they have been and will be for the following two reasons. Most importantly, history and literature help us to have better undertanding about who i am; people can find their Ego through reading it. In addition, we can have a better chance to live with affluent dealing with their internel or external problems more efficiently.

First of all, the more history and literature they study, the better understanding they will have from every point of view. Opponents may argue that studying such things are not productive and impractical, especially for their future career. I do agree with their argument, but only to a certain extent. However, by reading many books about history and literature, we can realize that we have never recognized between races, differences from each other and so on. Take my friend, Nadege, as an example. She was intensively interested in history and literature, had confidence what she is doing; she was only one who realized about what she wants to be or do in our classroom. And her persnality was also positive in every aspects and always tried to understand her friends. As a result, by her desirable attitude and great performance at school Led her to enter Harvard University in 2001. In addition, she was highly praised by many Harvard university's competent professors due to her deep insight of many society of issue learned from studying history and literature. In this regard, it seems obvious that studying those subjects helps people to understand better in every aspects, also their future career.

Moreover, studying history and literature provides for us to live in in richness, especially in a mental way. Granted, thanks to mathamatics and sience, sosiecty have develped incrediblely, but as the subjects are getting complicated, it led many people to get stressed out by things they should know how to use it or develop those subjects more. A recent study carried out by University of California, Berkeley in United States of America In 2005 has revealed that many eminent eminent scientists such as Albert Eienstein, Issac Newton had always been under pressure. According to the study, those scientists tended to be obsessed with numbers and they were stressful because of their constant desire which made them invent more than they could.

In conclusion, i do not see many benefits in spending most of invaluable time studying science and mathamatics which make them stressful. In contrast, we can have a diverse point of view and it can provides for us to live with peace, richness in a mental way by studying history, literature. Thus we can not underestimate the value of studying those subjects.