History or Science is more important - What is an essential subject in school?IELTS

This is the first time i have written essay, please give my my band

Science and Technology vs history

What is an essential subject in school is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion Many people claim that History is a compulsory subject in education, whereas, in some opinions, Science and Technology is the most crucial one. For me, both subjects are necessary for students so i will illustrate two pros each major.

First, let us take a look at the influences of History for people, especially who are studying at the Academy. History which happened in the past gives us the comprehensive insights of events that we have no possibility to see such as we can have some opportunities to explore the process of growth of people thanks to the historians. Moreover,it is a key for us to broaden our horizons by drawing lessons from history. For instance, before knowing heros' dedications, we can express our deep gratitude to them and look up to their brave.

On the other hand, Science and Technology also important to modern social such as nowadays. In recent years, Computer Science has been really common in high schools or universities as well as required subjects for globalizing. In some famous universities, Artificial Intelligence is the most important major, lots of celebrated apps use it in their process. Moreover, studying this subject gives us a chance to build a better world which has a lot of gadgets to help people.

To sum up, I strongly belief that both History, Science and Technology are essential for people, we should study all and apply it into real life