IELTS TASK2:HOME-COOKED VS BUYING FOODS - which is better?

Hi Friends. Once again I am sharing my work to you guys. Feel free to comment on it.

TASK:Some people say that cooking food at home is a waste of time. They claim that good restaurants are better and can make modern living easier and less stressful. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the modernization of life has greatly influence the decisions of some people. In most cases, they choose something which is quick and convenient. Food preference is not an exception to this trend. These people claim that buying food is better than cooking one since it is easier and less stressful. Furthermore, they believe the latter is not time-efficient. I strongly agree to both statements.

In today's busy life, people find ordering food from restaurants very convenient for various reasons. Firstly, it merely involves looking at the menu and choosing the food only. They will not feel the hassle of reading through its recipe and knowing how to cook it. Secondly, some people like to eat but do not like to cook the type of cuisine they want. Thus, they are very happy with the provision of restaurants. Lastly, others want to dine in restaurants with relaxing ambiance. It helps them relieve the stress from work or build a rapport with their eating partner. In business oriented countries such as Hong Kong and Singapore, it is commonly observed that food centers and restaurants are more crowded compared to markets. Locals in these countries prefer to eat outside to socialize with friends and avoid the stress of preparing their food.

Apart from the advantages seen in buying food, it has been also said that home-cooked dishes are a waste of time. Numerous steps are involved to cook a meal at home. Initially, time needs to be spent in knowing and buying the essential ingredients. Besides that, tedious tasks also need to be done such as slicing the ingredients, doing the dishes, and cleaning the table. Overall, cooking is just not practical anymore. These days, people would rather save time to spare on working extra hours and doing their hobbies.

In conclusion, summing up the lifestyle people have in modern times, I believe that eating at restaurants is more suitable than preparing food at home. With so many other things to do and experience, people have little time and interest left for cooking.