Homework every day - is it necessary for students? Why / why not?

Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reason and details to support your answer.

Recently there are parents that think the children need more time to do other things different to homework and that they need more time to relax in house because the school is very hard. However, I think to assign homework every day is important for two reasons mainly.

First of all, I think that one of the most important aspects of teaching is to build the discipline in the children. It refers to is important to maintain a constant behavior of to make things all time, because it teaches them the importance of constancy and effort. Difficulty of the homework can change but is important that the homework is constant.'

Secondly, the student that every day does homework can practice a lot different issues and they learn more. For instance, children that read constantly learn more about many things, it helps them to improve their skills and they acquire more ability to comprehension, to read, to write and to express better than the student that does not do it.

On the other hand I believe is important that the homework should be adapted for each situation and for each age. For instance is not a good idea to assign a lot of homework to a child because it can tire him/her and finally it can be counterproductive to him/her teaching. I believe is crucial to assign varied and fun homework using creative ways that allows that children can learn a lot without boring them. For example homework can be to take a picture, or to do a paint, to solve a little question, or to practice a sport with their family. So, in some days homework can be more difficult and in others more easy, and is important to generate creativity and freedom when student do it.

In conclusion, is important to assign homework every day, but without exaggerate and searching that the process of teaching can be fun, creative and productive.