TOEFL essay "homework - necessary or not"

Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reason and details to support your answer.

There is no doubt that many teachers assign homework to students every day. They think that can help their students study better, but in my opinion, I disagree with this behavior because it takes bad effects for students.

A day of students can be divided into three parts: time in school, time to do personal activities as research, play sport...and time to sleep. For this reason, time to study is only limited in time in school. Students go to the school to learn, so it is enough. They do not have to do same work when they come back home. If a teacher wants to assign homework to her students, it means she thinks she did not complete her responsibility of imparting knowledge to her students.

Another reason, students may lose their activeness of learning with too much homework. They only use what they learned in school to complete their homework passively. That invisibly limited self-researching and improving of students, became a bar of free thought and action. As a result, the students feel bored, even stress and get some diseases as shortsighted, fat...because they must do same work every day.

Homework incompletely causes bad effects, but it necessary for only students who are too intelligent or too lazy and mischievous. They need more homework to burn their superfluous energy. With other students, homework is only problem wasting their time.

In conclusion, I disagree with assigning homework to students because that only makes more unnecessary difficulty for them.