IELTS - homework to students everyday - 'intersection between home and school'

This is my first time writing an essay, i need feedback, suggestion, comment, grammar correction for this essay. Thank you.

Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Designating homework is very important to every individual. It helps us to understand the topic more deeply. In my opinion, allowing assignments everyday gives a better relationship between students, teachers and parents. In this essay I will share some purposes why homework is necessary.

Homework is the intersection between home and school. It also serves as the window in which it can observe children's education and positive attitudes. For teachers, it is the effective way to provide additional instruction in practice. One purpose is by practice and participation in learning skills. For example, when I was a student, my Math teacher gave us homework about Math problems and formulas daily. I cannot stop solving and looking for another strategies to find the right answers. I feel not contented if I did not finish my homework. As I am doing it habitually I develop skills which I can use to solve the problems so easily even if I am in class. This principle is the most important because it improves child's achievement and increase mastery of academic skills.

Secondarily, bringing assignments in home, gather and organizing needed materials, returning it and receiving a grade, strengthens the sense of responsibility of students. Like in Art Class, when teacher gave a pupil a project. He/she will carry out this task and make it beautiful to achieve a good grade, and submitting it on the right time will possibly get a higher mark, this is where the third purpose enter, the time management. Developing personal skills such as time management gained by completing the job on time.

In conclusion, Homework is a bridge that joins schools and parents. School offers homework to let parents know what children are learning. In school, it monitor the student's independent progress. For parents, they gain a greater appreciation of education and express positive attitude towards their children's success.