Hosting an international sporting competition is a beneficial chance for a country; true or false?

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is believed by some people that hosting an international sporting competition is a beneficial chance for a country, while from other points of view, these events pose a negative effect. In this essay, I will discuss both positions and give my opinion regarding this matter.

There are several reasons why hosting an international sporting event is good for a country. First of all, the hosting country will attract many visitors around the world to these events so this will bring benefits to the service industry of this country. Because, besides following sporting events, almost all visitors will spend their money to visit and experience famous traveling destinations, tourist services in the hosting country. In addition, hosting an international competition with a lot of tourists will help the hosting country broadcast their national image, especially their service industry to the world. Therefore, this will be a potential chance to develop the country's service industry and bring economical benefits to this country. Secondly, being the organization of sporting events will stimulate the pride of each individual to their country and being a positive promotion to help this country's athletes try their best to give the champion for their country.

On the other hand, organizing an international sporting event may make some drawbacks to the hosting country. First, hosting these events demand a country to pay a big amount of money to upgrade the infrastructure of their sport venue and other preparatory fees. Especially with some countries where the infrastructure of their sport venues are old, this will be a hard game among benefits and negative impacts. Secondly, the reception of a large number of foreign guests will lead to the risk of fraud, riff of prices to the foreign tourists so this issue can make a negative impression on tourists to the hosting country. Moreover, many tourists visit, environmental problems are also concerned due to the increased amount of waste.

In conclusion, becoming a hosting of national sporting events would bring both sides of effect to the hosting nation but I believe that the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages.