How many hours of 10-11 years old schoolchildren spent time on home activities

The graphic shows how many hours of 10-11 years old schoolchildren spent time on home activities between televisions and computers from 2000 to present. For overview,in 2000 school children spent time on televisions more than computers. In contrast,schoolchildren used computers more than televisions recently.

In 2000,schoolchildren spent 21 hours per week on televisions and stabilized in the next 3 years. Then,it fell relatively to 15 hours per week in 2004 after that it fluctuated dramacally to present.

On the other hand,schoolchildren spent 3 hours per week on computers,which lower than televisions,in 2000. And,there was gradual rise to 4 hours per week in 2001. After a while,it increased sharply to 15 hours per week,which was equal to spend time on television,in 2004. Then,it grew relatively to around 22 hours per week in present.

To sum up,schoolchildren trend to use computers more than televisions in present and future.