'houses on another planet' - Should humans attempt to colonize space ?

Some predict that earth will not survive indefinitely!From a scientific of view,space exploration is considered as an effective response for developing viable modes of living .For this reason,i am favor in of space colonization for following reasons .

Firstly ,the earth has a limited number of resources such as space,water ,clean air,fossil fuels that are quickly depleted by rapidly growing world population.Consequently,there will be no space on the earth for upcoming generations to live on.For instance,desforestation and other methods of land reclamation cause harmful effects to environment including desgratation,global warming,climate change etc .This will be unhealthy conditions for our next generations .

Secondly, understanding space is what makes us human! With brainpower one tries to dig deep into our world's mysteries .For example,Stephen Hawking gives us the ultimate guide to the universe, a ripping yarn based on real science, spanning the whole of space and time -from the nature of the universe itself, to the chances of alien life, and the real possibility of time travel.

Finally,space colonization has given us a great deal of achivements of technology and shoule be continued for the benefits of the human being .Exploration on another planet,or the moon would offer a huge opportunity for the scientific community and may benefit the whole human race in the end!

In conclusion,though a highly expensive prospect ,the advantages far overweigh than disadavantages.Hopefully,we will build our houses on another planets one day not so far from now!