IELTS WRITING TASK 2 : HOUSES VS APARTMENTS

Hi this is my essay, I'd be thankful if you leave some advice, thank you!

arguments for and against houses and apartments

Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.

Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

People have different views about whether living in houses or apartments. While it is often stated that there are great benefits to stay in houses, I would argue that apartments are better places to live due to some advantages.

Regarding to houses, some people stated that it would be better to stay in a house with their own garden, especially for people who enjoy gardening or raising pets. As you live in a house, you do not need to use public garages, it would be more convenient for car collectors to have spaces in order to maintain their interests.

On the other hand, apartments have their own attractions for its benefits. In major cities, apartments are choosen to live mostly by young people. Apartments provide a much more comfortable and safe way of living for busy people constantly working and studying. Moreover, compared to houses, apartments are much more beneficial to afford, people can buy immediately or pay by installments which is up to personal finance. In addition, apartments particularly locate in central cities with much morden facilities which is suitable for a trending lifestyle.

However, when it comes to privacy, apartments might not be a good choice, where noise pollution and lack of securities occur widely. People are possibly live next to some impolite neighbors which can cause conflicts and even losing belongings due to low-qualified local security.

Not everyone can afford a house. For low income people, it would be a problem to maintain a house and run it properly.

To sum up, there are strong arguments for and against houses and apartments, they both certainly have pros and cons. But in my view, I must say that apartments seem a gift of modern way of life.