Houston is not a Best Place to Visiting - essay

I feel I got too many grammar in my essay. Can you please help?

Houston is not a Best Place to Visiting

Every country has at least a state or city for tourist its culture and traditions. Once the tourist plan to visiting US, they will think about California, New York, Nevada, Washington, or Florida. There are few tourist think about they will visit Houston, Texas unless they have relationships who are living in Houston, Texas.

I think United State government knows Houston is not a good place to developing a best resource for sightseeing. First, geography of Houston locates about 70 miles from Galveston beach. However, the Galveston beach water see is not clean and clear as other place. There is only a Movie Garden at Galveston is not enough to attract the tourist. Second, Houston weather is too inclement. Summer time temperature is always above 90 Fahrenheit degree which make people just want to stay in-door with AC. Winter time temperate never drop down under 30 Fahrenheit degree. However, windy and raining cause piercingly cold. Finally, due to not many tourists visiting, government does not build out many entertainment or place for tourist. Therefore, people seem could not learn how to treat outside of city customers.

In conclusion, Houston is not a very good place for long vacation. You can have a short tour to Houston to learn or understand about Houston, Texas culture, weather, people, or you can visit NASA if you like scientist.