Human activity is harmful to the existance of earth; what's your opinion?

Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Ithers feel that human activity makes the earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earth is homeland for humankind. Therefore, people should take care of it. But nowadays I see another picture. Huge amount of pollution of greenhouse gases, chemicals producing, water contamination are seems to be an opposite. So, I think people have to decrease the harmful influence on Earth.

Human activity increased the level of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. Consequenly, global warming recently became more threatening. The best example is how rapidly glaciers are melting year by year. Therefore, sea level is rising and starting to flood inhabitable areas every season as an implication of human activity. I think it is a paradox, that people are suffered by themselves because of the development their activities.

Also, the human activity can harm people all over the world. The powerful example for this trend is Chernobyl disaster. I'm living in Ukraine, 200 km from Chernobyl. My parents were influenced by this catastrophic event and even now they remember it as the most memorable disaster that happened over 20 years ago. Besides, many other people in different countries were suffered by this disaster. So, I thinik this strong accident is a great example of how human activity can be harmful.

The development of human activity has an impact on different species of animals. For example, many species in Africa confused because they used to migrate in the same time every year in seeking of water. But, because of the temperature rising, dry season is much longer now. It was not a problem 30 years ago, but nowadays it seems to be. Elephants can't satisfied their needs of water and many of them are dying. This situation related not only to elephants but for other species too.

Hence, despite all the privileges of human activity, how they can make our life easier, I still feel confident about the harmful and destructive impact on Earth by human activity. Humankind have to change the way they live and exist in this world in order to save the planet.