Human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge

Some people think that human history has been a journey from ignorance to knowledge. Others argue that this underestimate the achievement of ancient cultures, and overvalues our achievements. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

modern vs ancient culture

The modern world is more sophisticated than the ancient world. While this statement is commonly believed by some people, others don't agree .I realize that the feat of ancient is basis of current developments and globe with high-technology leads human race today.

People of ancient cultures made a numerous innovations and discoveries .Using fire and making languages is remarkable of them. Even the technology to build the Pyramids of Egypt is landmark in the present world. This analogy applies to all facilities enjoyed by the current culture. Admittedly, People had the knowledge they needed to understand and deal with their world in the past. However; one should not forget that whatever that is available today is actually a progressive evolution of what was showed in the past.

It is fact that the contemporary world has witnessed technological advancement. These are seen in almost all facets of life which directly or indirectly benefit the mankind. For instance, Robots are employed to perform minor surgical procedures and treatments in the medical field that is not possible in the past , Such developments make people think that current generation is more gifted than and superior to people of the past.

To conclude, earlier developments become a stepping stone for current generation. This trend induces tremendous modernism for human. Although people are in the peak of human civilization now with hi-tech, I feel that the establishment of this civil world is based on the inventions and discoveries of yesterday.