Humanitarian subjects have no value for their future careers of students?

importance of Humanitarian subjects

It is true that the significance of humanitarian subjects has always been a controversial topic. While some may argue that learning humane subjects merely produces meager effects on their future career, I am convinced that these knowledge would be beneficial to the whole public.

Initially, humanitarian subjects provide learners with basic knowledge such as ethic, culture, which plays an integral role in shaping their personalities. For example, lessons about disadvantaged people's lives which are featured in literature help students appreciate the priviledges they are given instead of taking them for granted. Apparently, humane subjects act as a precursor to educating youngsters to be proactive citizens.

Moreover, humanitarian education is of paramount importance in people's future career especially for those pursuing professions related to human beings. Cultural knowledge from history would provide youngsters with springboard for their later jobs as the profileration of globalisation become dominant. More importantly. For students majoring in sociology, humanitarian subjects are their indispensable requirements for their jobs.

However, it is understandable why some people advocate the idea that subjects related to humans is futile for students' career. The key rationale is that the way these subjects are taught at school seems to be tedious, which discourages students from actively acquiring these knowledge. Furthermore, it would be fair to say that humanitarian subjects are rather theoretical and abstract ans thus students tend to disregard for them.

In conclusion, despite the aforementioned obstacles, students should place a dramatic emphasis on humanitarian subjects because of their tremendous benefits to students' career.