[TOEFL IBT: Task 2] Compare yourself today and yourself five years ago

Compare yourself today and yourself five years ago. In what ways are you the same or different? Use specific examples to support your response.

I have become a different person

It is undoubtedly that people always grow up as the time goes by. People change not only in physic, but also in maturity and on how they live their life. Iam well aware that I also have experienced a big change in my life in these past years. I certainly understand that I am today is significantly different compared to myself five years ago.

There are some changes that I am mindful it has happened to my life. Firstly, I am older than I am five years ago, hence I become more mature in facing my life today. Turning to be an adult means that I have a more complex problem. For example, after graduated from university, I turned to work life that needed ability to solve the issue by myself in the first place. There is a totally different situation between myself as a student and myself as an employee. However, in this kind of situtation, I believe that this phase is a great opprtunity to learn more and to find my bigger dreams afterwards.

The second change that significantly happened in my life is that today I have my own-source of financial. Currently, I have a job since I graduated from university. Therefore, I am able to have monthly savings and support my family, giving back to them whom have supported my life until I finished my school. Moreover, there are many hobbies that I afford to do such as traveling and photography. In the other side, I am mindful that the more I received , the more responsibility I have. Therefore, I always plan my expenditures and give the priority to the savings.

In conclusion, I am fully aware that I have become a different person than I am five years ago. Turning to be adult means that people have more problems and more responsibilty. As the time goes by, people are not only growing up, but also learning to be a better person.