TOEFL iBT- More important to study mathematics or literature?

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for student to learn to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Many people believe that study of history and literature is more important for students than study mathematics and other sciences. But I believe that students should learn about both of these fields because as they need to learn sciences and mathematics as to history and literature. Thank to they need spending some time to increase their information about their country or other parts of the world and dealing with literature to feed their soul. In fact, the education of students not should be limited to mathematics and science. Here I enumerate some of my reasons for this argument.

Students should learn many sciences such as chemistry, biology, mathematics, and so forth because they want to continue their educations in future in one of these fields. Also, they want to do activity or research in this area to improve the science and create more convenient life for people by some achievements. On the other hand, they should learn about their culture, ancestors, and many important historical events which had occurred in their countries or in any corner of the world. So, they should study in history and literature too.

Moreover, study the science and mathematics alone cause to tire the student's mind and lose their motivations to study such lessons. Furthermore, they need study some amazing subjects near these lessons. Indeed, study of literature and mathematics always is interesting for students and they enjoy from doing that.

Additionally, many students have incredible talents in the literature aspects such as poem, writing Romans or other styles, while they don't like to solve the mathematic questions or research in laboratories. So, by learning some lessons in the literature subjects in their school, they can find their real interest and follow it as one of their activities or as their major job in future.

All in all, by noticing to my statements I mentioned above, I believe that teaching literature and history besides study in mathematics and other sciences can be trained the complete students in future. Also, they can find the better field which more compatible with their personalities.