Toefl Ibt- Task 2; Reasons for attending college or universities

people attend to college or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? use specific reasons and examples:

It is fair to claim that lots of people attend to colleges or universities for a variety of reasons. But I have a strong belief that most of students attend to an educational institution to build up their careers.

The most important consideration students have in mind while studying and getting their minds ready are the benefits they'll earn afterwards; which I think is certainly the main reason why most of the students want to get a degree. Experiencing college/university life in general, making friends, increasing knowledge play a big rule in one's life, however it's also true for all of us that the main and ultimate goal for most of the students is getting ready for a career ahead. To strengthen this point I can recall conversations between some of my friends who were discussing the cause of their 'constant sacrifice of going to university' not for my surprise they agreed that none of them enjoy the process of getting a degree, none of them loved the idea of studying. Instead they said 'I can't wait to finish this and start working on my profession, start my life'. Hence, career benefits, is the first thing that keeps a student motivated to attend to college or university.

These benefits are well known, such us financial independence, personal satisfaction, better future for next generations. A contrast in the life of a person who is well prepared professionally and a person who is not, is a great example to explain this fact, a professional is more likely to earn a good salary, good enough to be entirely independent and support themselves in any situation, it also brings them the blessing of working on what they enjoy doing or working on what they are prepared for, while a person who is not, would work a lot more or harder and earn not such a good salary,as a result they are unable to support themselves in all the situations, and just letting frustration to their lives. Future generation also suffer the effects in both cases.

As a way of conclusion, it'll be fair to reaffirm that a career preparation is the main cause for a student to attend to college or university, in turn all the advantages, essentially a well paid job is the greatest encouragement for them to persevere on their academic preparation.